21:12 PM

34 Mountaineers among CCAA National Scholars Award winners

Thirty-four Mohawk Mountaineer student athletes were recognized this week when the Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) announced the National Scholar Award recipients for the 2019-20 season.

The honoured Mohawk students included:

  • Jennifer Co, Badminton
  • Matthew Foster, Basketball
  •   Mark Wylie, Basketball
  •   Lauren Snider, Basketball
  •   Beth Minielly, Basketball
  •   Antonio Fricano, Cross-Country Running
  •   Brian Knechtel Cross-Country Running
  •   Ryan Herd, Cross-Country Running
  •   Agatha Lee, Cross-Country Running
  •   Navneet Mann, Cross-Country Running
  •   Ashley Lof, Cross-Country Running
  •   Jacob Jones, Curling
  •   Chase Grice, Curling
  •   Nicole Hillman, Curling
  •   Jinil Patel, Soccer
  •   Jeremy Jodah, Soccer
  •   Austin Segato, Soccer
  •   Alyssa O’Brien, Soccer
  •   Daniela Cardillo, Soccer
  •   Sabrina Mariani , Soccer
  •   Ashleigh Webb, Soccer
  •   Erin Ostronic, Soccer
  •   Sam Mathieu, Soccer
  •   Cassandra Vanderlaan, Soccer
  •   Heidi Lasica, Soccer
  •   Deanna Stender, Soccer
  •   Ryley Wheelhouse, Soccer
  •   Alex Tripp, Volleyball
  •   James Noga, Volleyball
  •   Dakari Gennaro, Volleyball
  •   Taylor Kelly, Volleyball
  •   Brenley Morgan, Volleyball
  •   Grace Mazur, Volleyball
  •   Amanda Kuiper, Volleyball

The CCAA National Scholar Award recognizes the outstanding academic accomplishments of student-athletes. To be recognized, a student-athlete must achieve honours standing at their institution in the current academic year.

Congratulations to all the recipients of the 2019-20 CCAA National Scholar Award!