20:23 PM

And the winner is . . .

Congratulations to the 2019 Women Who Rock Award Recipients

Congratulations to Rochelle Ivri and Kathryn Crooks. Rochelle and Kathryn were both recipients of a 2019 Women Who Rock Awards at the awards luncheon on Sunday, October 6. The awards honour women trailblazers who are helping to build a better world.

Rochelle is a professor in Mohawk's Paralegal program. She is also one of 10 Citizenship Judges for Canada, appointed to the role by the Governor in Council on the recommendation of Canada's Minister of Immigration in 2018. Kathryn is a Mathematics professor with Community Access and Engagement. Kathryn is also going to be named a 2019 Alumni of Distinction at this Thursday's awards dinner.

Emily Ecker, Associate Dean, Community Partnerships and Learning was also nominated for an award.

Other recipients included:

  • Sherri Bonnalie
  • Brenda Duke
  • Pat Saunders
  • Nancy Smith
  • Anne Tennier
  • Elizabeth (Dori) Tunstall

Congratulations to all of this recipients and nominees.