20:23 PM

Student Award recipients honoured at convocation


A number of students were recognized during the Spring Convocation ceremonies as recipients of the college's special recognition awards.

Mohawk College Special Recognition Awards 

Outstanding Achievement Award 

Abby Kompare - Graphic Design 
Salintha Seneviratne - Biotechnology – Advanced 
Vianca Quijano - Police Foundations 

W.K. Warrender Award 

Kamila Miranda De Carvalho Nervis - Early Childhood Education 

Academic Medal Award 

Emily Ashworth - Tourism 
Ian Edward Albert Little - Chemical Engineering Technology 
Tri Bao Nguyen - Gas and Oil Burner Technician 2 
Huiling He - Pre-Health Sciences Pathway to Certificates  and Diplomas 

Governor General Medal Award 

Ian Edward Albert Little - Chemical Engineering Technology

Congratulations to all the award recipients.